Go TO Content
  •  Date of update:2015-12-23

New Zealand and Taiwan signed the Agreement between New Zealand and the Separate Customs Territory of Taiwan, Penghu, Kinmen, and Matsu on Economic Cooperation (ANZTEC) on July 10, 2013 as members of WTO under the WTO framework.

NZTEC contains 25 chapters covering a wide range of topics, including Trade in Goods, Rules of Origin, Customs Procedures and Cooperation, Cross Border Trade in Services, Investment, Government Procurement, Dispute Settlement, Technical Barriers to Trade, Sanitary and Phytosanitary Measures, E-Commerce, Competition, Intellectual Property, Institutional Provisions, General Provisions (Preamble, Definitions, General Exceptions, and Transparency), Labour, Environment, Indigenous Issues, and Film and TV Co-production.

ANZTEC is a high-standard trade-liberalized “WTO-plus” agreement. The signing of the agreement shows Taiwan’s dedication to trade liberalization, and pursues Taiwan to forge deeper connections with the Asia Pacific and global communities